<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: 3 Common Job Scams</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.scumtasticly.com/blog/3-common-job-scams/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.scumtasticly.com/blog/3-common-job-scams/</link>
	<description>Home Business Opportunity and Product Reviews</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Mon, 26 Dec 2011 14:43:19 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
<xhtml:meta xmlns:xhtml="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" name="robots" content="noindex" />
	<item>
		<title>By: KT</title>
		<link>http://www.scumtasticly.com/blog/3-common-job-scams/#comment-87</link>
		<dc:creator>KT</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 20 Feb 2010 07:09:08 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.scumtasticly.com/?p=75#comment-87</guid>
		<description>I applied for a job to a &quot;Customer Service Evaluator&quot; job and next thing I knew I got a letter in the mail (I expected an email) saying I got accepted and can start the job immediately (already had a money order enclosed with my first job). Bells went off in my head even before I applied for the job but my professional job coach encouraged me to go for it saying that the site had a better business bureau symbol on it and she proceeded to tell me the site was valid. So that is why I applied. But once I got this in the mail I decided it was a scam and am not going back to the job coach with it (incase she keeps being persistent) but will instead go to the bank (not to cash) and have them check it out and bring them the letter. 

They should know what to do about this right? My area there have been a LOT of lay offs so I worry that others in my area will fall for this scam! So I want to prevent this one from circulating around my city at least by making banks and money order places aware. 

It is called RegentResearch and the money order was for $1500 which I could keep $150 out of it and another $50 was for the fee of the money order to send it over seas (to &quot;test&quot; the service of the money order place).</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I applied for a job to a &#8220;Customer Service Evaluator&#8221; job and next thing I knew I got a letter in the mail (I expected an email) saying I got accepted and can start the job immediately (already had a money order enclosed with my first job). Bells went off in my head even before I applied for the job but my professional job coach encouraged me to go for it saying that the site had a better business bureau symbol on it and she proceeded to tell me the site was valid. So that is why I applied. But once I got this in the mail I decided it was a scam and am not going back to the job coach with it (incase she keeps being persistent) but will instead go to the bank (not to cash) and have them check it out and bring them the letter. </p>
<p>They should know what to do about this right? My area there have been a LOT of lay offs so I worry that others in my area will fall for this scam! So I want to prevent this one from circulating around my city at least by making banks and money order places aware. </p>
<p>It is called RegentResearch and the money order was for $1500 which I could keep $150 out of it and another $50 was for the fee of the money order to send it over seas (to &#8220;test&#8221; the service of the money order place).</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

<!-- Performance optimized by W3 Total Cache. Learn more: http://www.w3-edge.com/wordpress-plugins/

Page Caching using disk: enhanced

Served from: www.scumtasticly.com @ 2012-02-06 19:26:38 -->
